Forster Tuncurry Mud Crabs

The swimming season for those blokes who brave the icy waters at the Bull Ring during winter, has come to an end for season 2017.

Forster Tuncurry Mud Crabs president, Tim Cusack said the swim group had enjoyed another successful and interesting season with an influx of new members.

The group jump into the water every Sunday during winter until September, and follow their swims with a hearty breakfast at the Forster Surf Club.

This year’s soup competition was won by Peter and Ann Bell.

“It was a tough decision to make by our judges as there were many tasteful and exotic soups presented to members,” Tim said.

Jason Berg was the most valuable swimmer at the annual Northern District’s Competition, held at the Charlestown Aquatic Swimming Pool.

The Mud Crabs was placed third in the competition.

Results for 2017:

Club champion, Peter Sanders; over 80, Bruce Watterson; over 75, Rod Hallett; over 70, Kevin Evans, over 65, Phil Goodwin; over 60, Peter Sanders, over 55, Allan Bawden; over 50 Anthony Harris; over 45, Greg Puglisi, over 40, Rmmi Scott; over 35, Lachlan Tancred; over 30, Tim Cusack; junior champion, Morrison Tancred; most improved, Peter Bell; president’s award, John Flemming and club man of the year, Bob Harkins.